Important Dates for the 2016-17 School Year
 

End of Quarter
1st Quarter - November 3, 2017
2nd Quarter - January 18, 2018
3rd Quarter - March 27, 2018
4th Quarter - June 1, 2018

Mid-Quarter Conferences 3:30-6:30 pm
Monday, October 9, 2017 (1st Qtr)
Monday, December 11, 2017 (2nd Qtr)
Monday, February 26, 2018 (3rd Qtr)

*No conferences are scheduled for 4th quarter
 

Senior Parent Information Night 
Monday, September 11, 2017 at 6:30pm in the Forum Room

Financial Aid Meeting
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 6:00-7:00pm  Forum Room (during HS Parent Teacher Conferences)

Junior Parent Information Night
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 6:30pm in the Forum Room

ACT Assessment & ACT Plus Writing
September 9, 2017 (deadline August 4, 2017)
October 28, 2017 (deadline September 22, 2017)
December 9, 2017 (deadline November 3, 2017)
February 10, 2018 (deadline January 12, 2018)
April 14, 2018 (deadline March 9, 2018)
June 9, 2018 (deadline May 4, 2018)
July 14, 2018 (deadline June 15, 2018)

ACT Prep Classes (see the ACT Prep link to the left for more details)
Session One:
Monday, June 4, 2018 12pm-3:30pm (Room 505 & 503)
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 9am-12pm (Room 505 & 503)
Wednesday, June 6, 2018  9am-12pm (Room 505 & 503)
Thursday, June 7, 2018  9am-12pm (Room 505 & 503)
Friday, June 8, 2018  9am-12pm  (Room 505 & 503)

Session Two:
Monday, July 9, 2018 9am-12pm (Room 505 & 503)
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 9am-12pm (Room 505 & 503)
Wednesday, July 11, 2018  9am-12pm (Room 505 & 503)
Thursday, July 12, 2018  9am-12pm (Room 505 & 503)
Friday, July 13, 2018  9am-12pm  (Room 505 & 503)


8th Grade Registration Night 
Monday, January 8, 2018 6:30pm, Performing Arts Center

"Pathways to College Credit at KMHS" Informational Night (PSEO Night)
Includes information about Southwest MN State University courses taught at KM and the process for PSEO.
Monday, January 15, 2018 at 6pm;​Forum Room


ACT Plus Writing for all 11th Grade Students:
February 27, 2018
Make-Up Date:  TBD

Pre-ACT Test for all 10th Grade Students:
February 27, 2018

MCA-III Tests 
READING Test--Grade 10
April, 2018

MATH Test--Grade 11
May, 2018

SCIENCE Test--Grade 10
May, 2018

Senior Scholarship & Award Night
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 7:00pm, Performing Arts Center

Last Day of School
Friday, June 1, 2018

Graduation
Sunday, June 3, 2018 @ 2pm in HS North Gym